Saturday, March 5, 2016

Dating Advice from AnnaB to Herself

If you met me, I believe one of your first impressions would be “bitch”. Then probably one of “confidence” with progression to “whoa, she just doesn’t give a fuk”. But once in a while that confidence just takes a backseat and I over analyze and over think and exaggerate EVERYTHING... Probably (no actually, definitely) get emotional. And so I’m wondering, what makes that switch?

Oh, right. Feelings. When I admit (just to myself, not even anybody else) that I have feelings for someone, that’s where the turn is, that where my downfall begins. “Do I look pretty enough for him?”, “should I/shouldn’t I have said that?”, “do you think he misses me?”, “what if there’s someone else?”… blah blah blah in an endless cycle. “I wonder what he’s doing now”, “why hasn’t he messaged me yet?”… ect ect.



WORST THING EVER!!!!  Cuz he doesn’t like psycho me!!! He likes the “I don’t fuken care what you think, I’ll do what I want”, “I didn’t even put any effort in, and I still look like a rockstar” kinda me. SO EASY to say. 

Now let’s practice Anna, pretend you never acknowledged those feelings, just be your asshole self.