If you met me, I believe one of your first
impressions would be “bitch”. Then probably one of “confidence” with progression to
“whoa, she just doesn’t give a fuk”. But once in a while that confidence just
takes a backseat and I over analyze and over think and exaggerate EVERYTHING...
Probably (no actually, definitely) get emotional. And so I’m wondering, what
makes that switch?
Oh, right. Feelings. When I admit (just to myself,
not even anybody else) that I have feelings for someone, that’s where the turn
is, that where my downfall begins. “Do I look pretty enough for him?”, “should
I/shouldn’t I have said that?”, “do you think he misses me?”, “what if there’s
someone else?”… blah blah blah in an endless cycle. “I wonder what he’s doing
now”, “why hasn’t he messaged me yet?”… ect ect.
WORST THING EVER!!!! Cuz he doesn’t like psycho me!!! He likes the “I
don’t fuken care what you think, I’ll do what I want”, “I didn’t even put any
effort in, and I still look like a rockstar” kinda me. SO EASY to say.
Now
let’s practice Anna, pretend you never acknowledged those feelings, just be
your asshole self.
No comments:
Post a Comment